Week 3, Gluten Free. I messed up, oops!

Happy Monday morning!

 

I should have posted this yesterday but I took my hour off and watched chopped on the food network instead, totally worth it.

 

Gluten free is good, only I forgot that beer had gluten in it because I was in a “heat of the moment situation” as it were. Moral of story, I drank half a glass of beer. Over it, moving on.

 

I bought this lovely gem for a friend earlier last week (I should have picked one up for myself too, I love this!)

 

 

Some snapshots from my dinners this week. Sidenote: during the week, eating is so easy. If I am by myself, eating is awesome even if I’m cooking for friends, not an issue. When other people make me dinner I run into problems because I hate making special requests and also hate being picky because I don’t actually have “dietary restrictions”.  However, I brought my lunch, snacks and dinner to my work training in Toronto on Saturday and it was no problem at all:)

 

 

Dill smashed potatoes, lemon garlic Kale and Turkey sausage.

I love turkey sausage, oh buddy.

 

 

My dinner at work. I am running mad low on groceries but this was delicious. Sweet potatoes are now a staple in my pantry and I eat between 3-4 of them per week as a main dinner item. Recipe coming soon for my twice baked greek sweet potatoes!

 

Finally, here is an “ab” picture. I know people love to see abs, and I’m still working away at them.  The pouch has not diminished much, but the definition around my upper abs and serratus muscles are developing much more. This is at 20% body fat and 145lbs. Lucky me that I don’t have to cut down to the low teens to see abs! Still have a ways to go but I refuse to cut my calories down so we will see how my stubborn attitude will fare with my body’s natural cycles 🙂

 

 

 

Anyways, time for Monday to kick my butt. Have a wonderful day friends and stay excited about whatever this week holds for you.

 

xx Meghan

Leave a comment